Reunion with Grace

A testimony and story of God's grace

Hi Soul 🌻

To give you faith in the waiting prior to reunions, this is a testimony to the reunion of Grace, my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel dog, because tonight I’ll pick her up from the airport after 10 months apart. She travels all the way from Mexico to Norway.

Here’s her story.

Why she’s named Grace

Grace got her name because I got her straight after receiving and becoming aware of God’s grace in 2023.

I had just come out of new age, had started recovering from my accident, and was deep in the Word of God, which spoke a lot about grace to me.

The calling to invite a dog into my life

For months I kept looking and praying over it, when one day I came across a brown Cavalier King Charles Spaniel with a brown and a blue eye, with a white little strip on her forehead.

She was located in the USA, but that didn’t stop me from asking to get her. God doesn’t know borders. I had a special bond with her from the moment I saw her.

Receiving Grace by God’s grace

When it was time to get her over to Mexico (where I lived with my partner at the time) from Georgia in USA (where Grace was born), it popped into my mind that one of my friends from Tulum lived there.

And guess what, it turned out that he was in Georgia for the summer, but was going to return to Tulum in a month. I reached out, and he accepted to help out, by God’a grace. She came to Mexico together with that friend in the summer of 2023.

I lost Grace, but got led to repentance as a byproduct

Grace was in my life for months before Jesus called me out of the relationship I was in, which came with me losing Grace to my ex-partner.

I knew I had to be led by the Holy Spirit, even though that meant losing everything and starting all the way from scratch, letting Jesus rebuild me.

Since that time, I was led into a relationship that the Lord led me to be in to assist in his sanctification, introducing him to Jesus through the passion I have for Him.

I can see now how God separated me from Grace to be the light of grace in someone else’s life. See, the separation had a purpose greater than what I could see or understand.

God’s grace has worked in my life and I have experienced true redemptive power due to dedicated time leaning into regret, remorse, and repentance.

I also got baptized and started letting the Lord mold Bloom Beyond into what it is today, a business giving glory to God through growing people’s faith.

Grief released acceptance which led to the reunion

At the lowest of lows this summer, when I was re-evaluating where I’ve been and where I’m going, I was called into a longer fast and prayer season. It led to a prolonged time of grief.

Among all, I grieved Grace. Oh, how I grieved her. I grieved her soul, just missing her deeply. You might think I prayed for reunion with her again, but I didn’t. The grief led to acceptance. Acceptance I might not see her again until beyond this lifetime.

The email

One day, on June 17th, I open my email, and there’s one from my previous partner saying,

“Hey there, wanted to ask you if you would like to have Grace back? I am travelling a lot, and as you know it’s impossible to do this with two dogs… and I don't want to leave her with other people for a long period of time, so I decided to give her up for adoption. After giving this much thought, I concluded that It would only make sense to give you the right to have her if you so please. And if I’m honest, I couldn't think of someone more fit for her than you… She is also well-trained now. Anyway, If it works we can talk about the arrangements, if not, no worries.”

Of course I replied YES.

Subscribe to keep reading

This letter is free, but you must be subscribed to The Sunflower Selah to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.