Receiving coaching in the Worthy Waiting

Making transitions with wisdom

Hi Soul 🌻

Have you ever been in a position where you’re facing transitions in which you could need some guidance, support, or just a mirror? Read on…

The role of being coached through transitions

It’s July…

During The Sunflower Selah of today, I am taking a pause to reflect on a big decision I made this week. To ask for support, and to get a coach.

For months, ever since I came to Christ, really, I have contemplated the direction I am to take from autumn…

Studying theology and move to Copenhagen? Studying psychology and move to Oslo? Or not studying at all, continue the entrepreneurial journey as per usual, and move to Lisbon? Or a combination of them? Now or later? How would either of these impact all the other areas of my life? Taken my vision into account, which path would make sense to walk down?

Since my background is in coaching, I’m well aware that the best time to get a coach is before making big decisions and when navigating big questions and major transitions.

However, just like dentists can’t do their own dentist sessions, a coach can’t do their own coaching sessions. You see, we all got blind spots and we all need help sometimes. Admitting that is actually wise.

So, this week I let the Holy Spirit lead me to a few coaches, and after talking with both of them, I have now chosen to proceed with a career transition coach. Yep!

She’s someone whom I actually know from before and have been present in my life for years. God always just kept us in each other’s loop, but never in close proximity enough to have gotten close.

Well, God has His time for the purpose of a connection to come to fruition. And I believe that’s happening now. I’m excited for the next months with her, and especially this month of making big decisions and commitments for the journey ahead.

Subscribe to keep reading

This letter is free, but you must be subscribed to The Sunflower Selah to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.