Death is the portal to purpose

In the waiting, in the searching, in the healing, in the hurting, there was Jesus

Hi Soul šŸŒ» 

In the waiting
In the searching
In the healing
In the hurting
There was Jesus

He invites you to process your unprocessed grief

The spaciousness of this week, having vivid dreams about past loved ones, seeing my mom be so saddened by her loss of memory, meeting the mom of my best friend from high school that committed suicideā€¦

It all had me get in touch with grief over losses I have endured over the past few years.

Itā€™s been inviting me to soften into a stirring of unprocessed grief.

š ’ Grieving the loss of all those I loved and the dreams with them that didnā€™t come to life.

š ’ Grieving the betrayals made and the betrayals received.

š ’ Grieving my dog, Grace, that I lost to my ex in Mexico.

š ’ Grieving my best friend from high school who passed away to suicide this time last year.

š ’ Grieving the gradual loss of my mom who is, after years, admitting she is getting dementia.

In the _ there was Jesus

The grieving is also the portal to renewed purpose.

And through the grievingā€¦

In the waiting
In the searching
In the healing
In the hurting
There was Jesus

And through Jesus, I do not grieve like the rest of mankind, who has no hope. For I believe that Jesus died and rose again. (1 Thessalonians 4:13-14)

So I donā€™t fear, for He is with me. I am not dismayed, for Jesus is my God. He will strengthen me and help me; He will uphold me with his righteous right hand. (Isaiah 41:10)

I know that The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit (Psalm 34:18).

Subscribe to keep reading

This letter is free, but you must be subscribed to The Sunflower Selah to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.